banner
أخبار
خبراء الاقتصاد الأميركي شجع الصين انتعاش الاقتصادي من COVID-19
2020-07-20

خبراء الاقتصاد الأميركي شجع الصين انتعاش الاقتصادي من COVID-19

(شينخوا) 08:43 ، 20 تموز / يوليو عام 2020

جيفري ساكس مدير شبكة حلول التنمية المستدامة (شبكة حلول التنمية المستدامة) من معهد الأرض بجامعة كولومبيا ، يتحدث خلال مؤتمر صحفي في عمق إزالة الكربون مسار المشروع (DDPP) التقرير المؤقت في مقر الأمم المتحدة في نيويورك في 8 تموز / يوليو 2014. (شينخوا/نيو شياو لي)

انتعاش مبيعات السيارات و المنازل في الصين الشهر الماضي يعكس أن "الطبقة الوسطى والأثرياء المستهلكين على حد سواء كاف من المال ما يكفي من الثقة في المستقبل أن تنفق عليه."

واشنطن 19 يوليو (شينخوا) -- الولايات المتحدة العديد من الاقتصاديين قد شجع انتعاش الاقتصاد الصيني ، كما أن البيانات الأخيرة تشير إلى أن البلد الآسيوي هو أول رائد الاقتصاد للخروج من COVID-19 الناجم عن الركود.

"هذه أنباء مشجعة. السيطرة على الوباء ممكن الانتعاش في الربع الثاني ، " جيفري ساكس الشهير أستاذ الاقتصاد في جامعة كولومبيا ، قال شينخوا عبر البريد الإلكتروني. "في عالمنا اليوم, صحة عامة جيدة هو المفتاح إلى نتائج اقتصادية طيبة."

الصين الناتج المحلي الإجمالي (الناتج المحلي الإجمالي) نموا بنسبة 3.2 في المئة على أساس سنوي في الربع الثاني بعد 6.8 في المئة انكماش في الربع الأول ، وفقا حديثا البيانات الصادرة عن المكتب الوطني للإحصاء (INS).

نيكولاس لاردي ، وهو زميل بارز في واشنطن العاصمة مقرا معهد بيترسون للاقتصاد الدولي (PIIE) ، لوكالة أنباء شينخوا مؤخرا في مقابلة عبر الهاتف أن القطاع الصناعي للصين قد يتعافى "بسرعة أكبر" ، بينما قطاع الخدمات شهد أيضا التوسع البلد "القيام بشكل مذهل جيدا" على التجارة الجانب.

مبيعات التجزئة ، والتي هي فقط بانخفاض طفيف في يونيو مقارنة مع نفس الشهر من العام الماضي ، قد فعلت "بشكل جيد للغاية" مقارنة مع الاقتصادات الأخرى و "تحسنت بشكل كبير" المخضرم مراقب الصين لاحظت.

"أعتقد أننا سنرى المزيد من الانتعاش في مبيعات التجزئة ، والتي سوف تسهم في نمو قطاع الخدمات ،" لاردي قال.

ملف صور نيكولاس لاردي ، وهو زميل بارز في واشنطن العاصمة مقرا معهد بيترسون للاقتصاد الدولي (PIIE). (الصورة الائتمان: PIIE)

اندي روثمان استثمار استراتيجي في سان فرانسيسكو مقرا لها شركة استثمار ماثيوز آسيا ، كتب في التحليل الأخير أن الصين على شكل حرف V استمر الانتعاش الاقتصادي لرابع شهر على التوالي في يونيو / حزيران ، يقودها الطلب المحلي القوي.

انتعاش مبيعات السيارات و المنازل في الصين الشهر الماضي يعكس أن "الطبقة الوسطى والأثرياء المستهلكين على حد سواء كاف من المال ما يكفي من الثقة في المستقبل تنفق عليه" روثمان قال.

مشيرا إلى أن مطعم وبار المبيعات في الصين لا تزال أسفل الشهر الماضي ، روثمان قال هذه الشركات التي تتطلب من العملاء إلى التجمع في الأماكن الضيقة من المرجح أن يستغرق وقتا طويلا للتعافي بشكل كامل.

لاردي قال شينخوا أنه يعتقد أن الانتعاش الاقتصادي في الصين سوف تستمر في النصف الثاني من العام ، لأن البلد قد COVID-19 تحت السيطرة.

وشدد على أن الصين تمكنت من "التريث" الصغيرة تفشي في ووهان في الآونة الأخيرة في بكين مع ضخمة اختبار الحجر الصحي و المخالطين التدابير.

"أعتقد أن لديهم الموارد والالتزام تجنب تأثير سلبي من فيروس كورونا في الشوط الثاني ،" لاردي قال. "رأيي هو أن الفيروس ليس من المرجح أن تكون عاملا هاما للمضي قدما."

وقال الخبير الاقتصادي يظن أن الصين سوف ينمو بنسبة 2 إلى 3 في المئة هذا العام أكثر التوقعات المتفائلة من صندوق النقد الدولي (IMF) والبنك الدولي ، التي توقعات معدل نمو بلغ حوالي 1.0 في المئة في الصين.

ملف صور يوكون هوانغ ، وهو زميل بارز مع آسيا في برنامج كارنيغي للسلام الدولي. (شينخوا)

يوكون هوانغ ، وهو زميل بارز مع آسيا في برنامج كارنيغي للسلام الدولي ، ومع ذلك ، أخذت نبرة أكثر حذرا.

"البيانات الأخيرة مشجعة وتشير إلى أن الصين هي أول اقتصاد كبير للخروج من الفيروسات الناجم عن الركود ولكن من السابق لأوانه معرفة ما إذا كان انتعاش قد استقر بالفعل أو سوف يتسارع ،" هوانغ قال شينخوا عبر البريد الإلكتروني.

"الحذر يأتي من النمو المتواضع في الاستهلاك منذ الأسر الحذر والمخاوف بشأن آفاق التصدير نظرا الفيروسات المحتملة النكسات في الولايات المتحدة وأوروبا" ، وقال هوانغ ، الذي شغل منصب البنك الدولي المدير القطري الصين في الفترة من 1997 إلى 2004.

لاردي ، وفي الوقت نفسه سلط الضوء الصين قدرة على تصدير الجانب. "قبل عدة أشهر ، الكثير من الناس كانوا يقولون أن القطاع الخارجي ستكون كبيرة السحب على النمو في الصين," قال. "ولكن ومن الواضح أن ذلك لم يحدث حتى الآن."

التجارة العالمية بنسبة 16 في المئة في العام إلى التاريخ ، في حين أن صادرات الصين في يونيو / حزيران بنسبة 0.5 في المئة عن العام السابق ، لاردي ، مشيرا إلى أن "الأمر في غاية الأداء القوي" مقارنة مع بقية العالم.

"هذا العام ، عندما يكون النمو العالمي ينكمش الصين توسع على التقليدية حساب مساهمة الصين في النمو العالمي هو لانهائي لأنه الإيجابية والنمو العالمي هو سلبي ،" لاردي قال. "لذلك اعتقد انها سوف تلعب دورا إيجابيا جدا."

ساكس أيضا أحد كبار الأمم المتحدة مستشار ، قال الانتعاش الاقتصادي في الصين سوف تساعد لقيادة الانتعاش العالمي.

الصين يجب أن نتكاتف مع اليابان وكوريا الجنوبية وغيرها من البلدان التي قمعت الفيروس إلى دعم البلدان الأخرى ، وخاصة في أفريقيا وآسيا ، أن تفعل الشيء نفسه, ساكس. "من شأنها أن سرعة العودة إلى التنمية المستدامة على الصعيد العالمي."

اتصل بنا أو اتصل مباشرة لتجربة أفضل رعاية للعملاء!

+86-563 4034958
ارسل رسالة
مرحبا بك في YIXINSHENG
إذا كنت مهتمًا بمنتجاتنا وتريد معرفة المزيد من التفاصيل ، فيرجى ترك رسالة هنا ، وسنقوم بالرد عليك في أقرب وقت ممكن.

الصفحة الرئيسية

منتجات

حول

اتصل

banner
News
U.S. economists encouraged by China's economic rebound from COVID-19
2020-07-20

U.S. economists encouraged by China's economic rebound from COVID-19

(Xinhua)    08:43, July 20, 2020

Jeffrey Sachs, director of the Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN) of Columbia University's Earth Institute, speaks during a press conference on the Deep Decarbonization Pathway Project (DDPP) interim report , at the UN headquarters in New York, on July 8, 2014. (Xinhua/Niu Xiaolei)

The recovery of sales of autos and homes in China last month reflects that "middle-class and wealthy consumers have both sufficient money and enough confidence in the future to spend it."

WASHINGTON, July 19 (Xinhua) -- Several U.S. economists have been encouraged by the rebound of the Chinese economy, as recent data indicated that the Asian country is the first major economy to get out of the COVID-19-induced recession.

"This is very encouraging news. The control of the epidemic made possible the recovery in the second quarter," Jeffrey Sachs, a renowned economics professor at Columbia University, told Xinhua via email. "In our world today, good public health is the key to good economic outcomes."

China's gross domestic product (GDP) expanded by 3.2 percent year on year in the second quarter, following a 6.8 percent contraction in the first quarter, according to newly released data from the National Bureau of Statistics (NBS).

Nicholas Lardy, a senior fellow at Washington, D.C.-based think tank the Peterson Institute for International Economics (PIIE), told Xinhua in a recent phone interview that China's industrial sector has been recovering "most rapidly," while the service sector has also seen expansion, with the country "doing stunningly well" on the trade side.

Retail sales, which are only slightly down in June compared with the same month last year, have done "extremely well" compared with other economies and "improved dramatically," the veteran China watcher noted.

"I think we'll see further recovery in retail sales, which will contribute to the growth of the service sector," Lardy said.

File photo of Nicholas Lardy, a senior fellow at Washington, D.C.-based think tank the Peterson Institute for International Economics (PIIE). (Photo credit: PIIE)

Andy Rothman, an investment strategist at San Francisco-based investment firm Matthews Asia, wrote in a recent analysis that China's V-shaped economic recovery continued for a fourth consecutive month in June, led by strong domestic demand.

The recovery of sales of autos and homes in China last month reflects that "middle-class and wealthy consumers have both sufficient money and enough confidence in the future to spend it," Rothman said.

Noting that restaurant and bar sales in China were still down last month, Rothman said these businesses that require customers to gather in confined spaces are likely to take a long time to fully recover.

Lardy told Xinhua that he thinks China's economic recovery will continue in the second half of the year, since the country has the COVID-19 under control.

He highlighted that China has managed to "put the brakes" on small outbreaks in Wuhan and more recently in Beijing with massive testing, quarantining and contact tracing measures.

"I think they have the resources and the commitment to avoid a negative effect of the coronavirus in the second half," Lardy said. "My view is that the virus is not likely to be a significant factor going forward."

The economist said he thinks China is going to grow by 2 to 3 percent this year, a more optimistic projection than that of the International Monetary Fund (IMF) and the World Bank, which both forecast a growth rate of roughly 1.0 percent for China.

File photo of Yukon Huang, a senior fellow with the Asia Program at the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace. (Xinhua)

Yukon Huang, a senior fellow with the Asia Program at the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, however, took a more cautious tone.

"Recent data is encouraging and suggest that China is the first major economy to get out of the virus-induced recession but it is too soon to tell if the rebound has leveled off already or will accelerate," Huang told Xinhua via email.

"The caution comes from modest growth in consumption since households are cautious and concerns about export prospects given possible virus setbacks in the U.S. and Europe," said Huang, who served as the World Bank's country director for China from 1997 to 2004.

Lardy, meanwhile, highlighted China's resilience on the export side. "Several months ago, a lot of people were saying that the external sector was going to be a big drag on China's growth," he said. "But that clearly has not happened yet."

Global trade is down 16 percent year-to-date, while China's exports in June rose 0.5 percent from a year earlier, Lardy said, noting that "it's an extremely strong performance" compared with the rest of the world.

"This year, when global growth shrinks and China's expands, on a conventional calculation, China's contribution to global growth is infinite because it's positive and global growth is negative," Lardy said. "So I think it's going to play a very positive role."

Sachs, also a senior United Nations advisor, said China's economic recovery will help to lead a global recovery.

China should join together with Japan, South Korea, and other countries that have suppressed the virus to support other countries, especially in Africa and Asia, to do the same, Sachs said. "That will speed the return to global sustainable development."

contact us or call direct to experience the best client care!

+86-563 4034958
Send A Message
welcome to YIXINSHENG
If you are interested in our products and want to know more details,please leave a message here,we will reply you as soon as we can.

home

products

about

contact